Internet Fraud & Scam Alert

Notice to Public About Fake Websites and Guidelines

It has come to our attention that our hotels and/or resort properties’ names, trademarks, photo images and customer services hotlines have been exploited by illegal and unauthorized online gaming and betting websites with the purpose of misleading or defrauding members of the public.

Galaxy Entertainment Group Limited and its subsidiaries (the “Group”) and all of our properties, including Galaxy Macau™, StarWorld Macau Hotel and Broadway Macau have no affiliation with any online gambling and betting site nor have we authorized any website, company or person of any origin to solicit, carry out or promote any form of online gambling and betting activities for and on behalf of the Group. 

If any member of the public is doubtful about any gambling or betting websites, and/or has been approached by any suspicious persons or cheated by any such websites or individuals, we urge you to contact your local police immediately. The Group will not be responsible for any loss or damage that may result from any person’s access to and/or use of the above described websites. 

The Group will take legal action against any individual and/or entity that infringes on the Group’s corporate identity and/or improperly exploits its property names and other intellectual properties.

  • We hereby highlight the following guidelines, which are designed to protect you.
  • Always access the Galaxy Macau™, StarWorld Macau Hotel and Broadway Macau websites by typing www.galaxymacau.com, www.starworldmacau.com and www.broadwaymacau.com.mo respectively, to prevent any misdirection by a third party to a website that is unaffiliated with or unauthorized by the Group.
  • Online gambling in Macau is illegal. Should you encounter a suspicious website claiming to be operated by Galaxy Macau, StarWorld Macau Hotel, Broadway Macau or Galaxy Entertainment Group, where online betting is conducted, exit this website immediately. The Group will not be liable for any losses, damages and/or any other claims in connection with illegal online gambling activities.
  • Scam or “phishing” websites are designed to trick customers into divulging their personal information. Should you encounter a suspicious website claiming to be offered by Galaxy Macau™, StarWorld Macau Hotel or Broadway Macau or Galaxy Entertainment Group, exit the website immediately. Do not follow any of the instructions on the website. Instead, please report the incident at once to the Group’s e-mail provided below.
  • Galaxy Macau™, StarWorld Macau Hotel, Broadway Macau and Galaxy Entertainment Group will not make any unsolicited requests for your personal information through e-mail or on the telephone. If you encounter any such unsolicited request purporting to be from any Galaxy entity, please report the incident at once to the Group.

Should you encounter any suspicious website, please contact your local police and report to us via email at webmaster@galaxymacau.com. We will evaluate and take immediate action as appropriate.


Notice to Public Relating to the Recent Telephone Scams for Hotel Room Package and Other Hotel Promotions

It has come to our attention that there are organized crimes relating to the fraudulent sale and promotion of our hotel room and other packages through telephone calls with the purpose of defrauding members of the public to provide personal and credit card information. 

Galaxy Entertainment Group Limited and its subsidiaries (“GEG”) and all of our properties, including Galaxy Macau™, StarWorld Hotel and Broadway Hotel have not conducted telephone sale and marketing of our hotel room and other packages; nor have we made any unsolicited requests for your personal and/or credit card information through e-mail or telephone call to conduct any transaction.  GEG has not authorized any person or company of any origin to do the same for and on our behalf.

Should you be doubtful about any telephone calls and/or being approached by any suspicious persons soliciting for your personal and/or credit card information; or if you become aware of any loss or unauthorized use of your personal and/or credit card information, we urge you to contact your local police and/or credit card issuing bank immediately.  And, in any case, you are reminded not to disclose any personal and/or credit card information to the unknown persons. GEG shall not be responsible for any loss or damage thereof.  All liabilities associated with such organized crimes are hereby expressly disclaimed by us.

GEG would like to stress that we will reserve the right to take legal action against any person and/or company that infringes on our corporate identity and/or exploits the use of its properties names and other intellectual properties.

We hereby highlight the following guidelines, which are designed to protect you.

• Always access the Galaxy Macau, StarWorld Macau Hotel and Broadway Macau websites by typing www.galaxymacau.com, www.starworldmacau.com and www.broadwaymacau.com.mo respectively, to prevent any misdirection by a third party to a bogus website.

• Should you encounter a suspicious telephone call claiming to be from Galaxy Macau, StarWorld Hotel or Broadway Hotel or Galaxy Entertainment Group and soliciting you to provide any person and/or credit card information, please report the incident to the local police immediately.  Should you have any queries, please contact our customer service for enquiries.

提防伪冒网站行骗及电话诈骗

有关伪冒网站的通告及指引

我们关注到有非法及未经授权的网上博彩及投注网站,盗用本集团的酒店及/或渡假城的名称、商标、图片及客户服务专线误导或欺骗大众。

银河娱乐集团及其附属公司(下称「集团」)以及旗下所有物业包括「澳门银河」、「澳门星际酒店」和「澳门百老汇」在内,均没有跟任何网上博彩及投注网站存在从属关系,亦未曾委派任何网站、公司或个人,代表本集团进行或推广任何形式的网上博彩及投注活动。

任何人士如对任何博彩及投注网站存有怀疑及/或收到有关网站人士的接洽或诈骗,请立即与当地警方联络。任何人士因登入及/或使用上述伪冒网站而遭受的损失,与本集团一概无关。

对于任何个人及/或实体侵犯本集团企业形象及/或盗用集团旗下物业名称或作出不当侵害知识产权的行为,本集团将採取相应法律行动。

为保障阁下权益,请细阅下列讯息和参照有关指引:

  • 请透过 www.galaxymacau.com、www.starworldmacau.com 及 www.broadwaymacau.com.mo登入「澳门银河」、「澳门星际酒店」和「澳门百老汇」网址以免被误导至伪冒网站。
  • 网上博彩在澳门并不合法,客户如对声称为「澳门银河」、「澳门星际酒店」、「澳门百老汇」或银河娱乐集团的网站有任何怀疑,并涉及任何网上博彩行为,请立即登出该网站。因非法网上博彩活动所引致的任何损失、损害及/或索赔,本集团将一概不承担任何责任。
  • 伪冒网站旨在窃取客户的个人资料,客户如对声称为「澳门银河」、「澳门星际酒店」、「澳门百老汇」或银河娱乐集团的网站有任何怀疑,请立即登出该网站。切勿依照该网站的任何指示,并请尽速以下述电邮与本集团联络。
  • 「澳门银河」、「澳门星际酒店」、「澳门百老汇」或银河娱乐集团均不会透过电邮或电话主动索取客户的个人资料。客户如对声称来自上述实体的电话有怀疑,请尽速与本集团联络。

如发现任何怀疑伪冒网站,请通知当地警方并电邮至 webmaster@galaxymacau.com,本集团将马上作出评估及採取适当行动。


有关促销酒店客房或套票的电话诈骗事件

知悉最近有犯罪集团透过电话销售及推广本集团旗下的酒店客房或套票,以欺诈手法索取公众人士的个人及信用卡资料。

银河娱乐集团及其附属公司(下称「集团」)以及旗下所有物业包括「澳门银河」、澳门星际酒店和「百老汇酒店」均没有透过电话销售任何酒店客房及套票,集团亦没有透过电邮或电话索取客户个人及信用卡资料,亦未曾委派任何个人或公司代表本集团作出上述行为。

任何人士如对电话内容有怀疑及/或收到可疑人士的接洽以索取其个人及/或信用卡资料,或发现被骗、或被盗用个人及/或信用卡资料时,请立即与当地警方 及/或与发卡银行联络。不论任何情况下,请不要向不明人士透露个人及/或信用卡资料。任何人士若因上述情况而遭受损失,与本集团一概无关,在此本集团明确声明不承担任何涉及有组织犯罪而引起的有关责任。

银娱重申会对任何个人及/或公司就侵犯及/或利用银娱及其下品牌形象等事宜保留一切法律追究权利。

就此,为保障客人利益,请细阅下列指引讯息。

•请透过 www.galaxymacau.com 登入「澳门银河」、 www.starworldmacau.com 登入澳门星际酒店,及www.broadwaymacau.com.mo 登入「澳门百老汇」网站以免被误导至伪冒网站。

•客户如接到声称来自「澳门银河」、澳门星际酒店、「百老汇酒店」或银河娱乐集团的电话并索取你的个人资料及/或信用卡资料,请尽速通知当地警方,如有疑问,请与我们客户服务中心联络。